Monday, February 9

Caribbean World Series Won by Dominican Republic

The Dominican Republic (Licey Tigers) Beat Puerto Rico to win the tournament, it was Licey's 9th championship and Domincan's 15th.

Licey had in their roster players like Miguel Tajada SS (Baltimore) Luis Castillo 2B(Florida) Rafael Furcal 3B (Atlanta), pitchers Jose Jimenez (Cleveland), Rafael Soriano (Mariners), Guillermo Mota (Dodgers), Felix Rodriguez (Giants) as many other prospects and ex major leaguers.

No comments: